I Am P.O.’d

That’s right. I’m freaking P.O.’d… Pumpkin-Obsessed (pumpkin obsessed’d?).

Let’s go back to Saturday in Tahoe. After we hung out at Lake Tahoe, we went back to the cabin and everyone chilled in their own ways. Some hung out in the hot tub:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Others took a nap or watched TV:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Others played Cards Against Humanity, one of the funniest games I’ve ever played. EVER. I laughed so hard that I was crying and it was hard to breathe. And I annoyed everyone else for laughing every freaking time I looked at the cards.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After our kalbi dinner (we were all too busy cooking or eating to take a picture), we had a surprise for Michelle Choe to celebrate her 25th birthday (belated)!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We got her a cat-themed gift. One of them was the book about How to Know if Your Cat is Trying to Kill you books by The Oatmeal. SO FUNNY. Love you, Michelle (picture of the sisters):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had a blast while we were there! Hope everyone made some good memories and got to get closer to each other 🙂

_____________________

On the way back to San Jose, Mister Joe was kind enough to get me a soy Pumpkin spice latte (with half the pumps) and a Fruit and nut scone from Peet’s Coffee. He knows my order. He gets 10 Good boyfriend bonus points!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, what I didn’t tell you is that I got a Pumpkin smoothie thing from Jamba juice… so I had a whole bunch of pumpkin-flavored things.

Perhaps that is why today, when I went to Trader Joe’s I went on a Pumpkin rampage:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s going to be a good couple of months, you guys.

And turning orange is totally worth it 😉

____________________

I got to catch up with Tati yesterday! We went to Old Town Sushi in San Mateo:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then dessert at some dessert Creations place two doors down:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Four hours flew by as we caught up (which just meant it had been too long!).

We will certainly not wait several months before hanging out.

__________________

How was your weekend?

Are you P.O.’d? What’s your favorite pumpkin-flavored food/beverage?

3 responses to “I Am P.O.’d

Leave a comment