We Be Trippin’

Seven of us left in the morning from church. We arrived in Tahoe and ate a delicious lunch at Keys Cafe!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got the Sesame chicken salad, and it was quite yummy (and half of Tammy’s sweet potato sandwich).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We chilled at the cabin/ house a bit (which has a little arcade room!) before we went out for a walk:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apparently, Joe was really happy about the arcade room 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So our cabin house has a meadow very close by with a trail to the beach!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While they were playing ultimate frisbee and hanging out there, I went for a run!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA :

I did the walk/jog with them as a warm up, and then went for a short run on my own. Mile splits: 17:XX (w/u walk/jog with group), 9:18, 9:05, 8:31, 8:11, 8:56 (last one was a c/d). So 6 miles total in an hour. I took it easy with these miles. At elevation and crap, it wasn’t going to be easy (except… it was surprisingly easy for these miles, haha).

And I got to worship God’s amazing creation while breathing the breath He gives me in every moment of my life (pretty amazing to think that from the moment you are born and take your first breath, you will be breathing until the day you die. CRAAAZY. And I feel more alive when I’m breathing hard… for whatever reason).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anywho, when I got back from my run, they were waiting patiently for me. I sped up in couple miles coming back because I thought they would be cold and mad at me… but they were all so nice and just asked how many miles I ran. 😀 I love these guys!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay. Time to help make dinner. Hope you are having a wonderful Friday!

_______________________

Good luck to anyone racing this weekend!!!

3 responses to “We Be Trippin’

Leave a comment