On the Move

What a great Tuesday!

When I woke up this morning, I was like “Eeeeeeeeerrgghhhhhh” from my sore back. Then I smiled all weird because I actually love that feeling. I love that my back and biceps feel sore in the most beautiful way.

Today, I ended up having another 3-hour lab. Tuesday is not usually my lab day, but since there are two holidays that fall on a Monday during this quarter, the professor had us come in for an extra session.

No problemo. I’m going to make my super yummy breakfast first!

That’s right! Egg and cheese on potato bread! I added some Sriracha sauce in there and it made it SO much yummier!

Right after class ended, I had some time to kill, so I went home and did an Insanity video. It was a Cardio Interval Sports training one or something. It is actually one of my favorites. It is 55 minutes long, and includes all sorts of exercises (plenty of jumping, plyo, and whole body movements).

I was all sweaty and needed to cool off. I told Vanna over the rainy weekend that I was going to walk her when it stopped raining. Since it was sunny, I walked with Vanna and my mom around our neighborhood (which is pretty hilly).

My mom was talking to me about something when- in the middle of her sentence- she asked when we were going back. It had only been about 0.75 mile, but I can’t discount the fact that she hasn’t been around our ‘hood in a while, so the hills were pretty tough for her.

So with my mama and Vanna, we walked about 1.5 miles in 30 minutes. It was a lovely walk!

I rushed through the shower and got ready, all in 15 minutes! So what if I go to work with my hair wet? I’m pretty sure it’s what all the cool kids are doing these days.

__________________________________

After work, I headed to dinner with some awesome ladies. We met up at Pluto’s (one of my favorite places)!

Noel and Cindy:

Susan and me:

By the way, I know it’s hard to tell in the picture above, but….

Susan is also a mommy! The baby is not yet born, but she is a great mama already (like Noel!).

Yoona, Susan Y, Joy, and Julie:

And Jennifer got to join us a bit later:

This salad was AMAZING. I got mixed greens, chicken, tomatoes, potatoes, (didn’t see it until after he put regular potatoes), broccoli, apples, cucumbers, and more broccoli, tossed with raspberry dressing. Foccasia bread on the side was whatevers though.

After dinner, we went to Yummi Yogurt (soft serve) for dessert.

Joy and Susan actually got me a present from Lululemon!!! I feel so special now!

It is a tank in the most wonderful color (how did they know I LOVE that color in any shade??). I will show you guys when I put it on before a super sweat session.

So for the dessert, I shared with Susan J. and Cindy. The one on the left is cappuccino and one on the right is oreo. Mmmm. I couldn’t eat that much because of a weird chilled stomach feeling.

Lovely.

Weirdsies. I love you, ladies, because you will do a weird face with me instead of just letting me do it by myself. 🙂

Jennifer and Noel shared vanilla and hazelnut-something flavors.

__________________________________

I had a great day, even though I was on the move the whole day!

I just ate a bunch of vitamins, and because I didn’t want to eat it on an empty stomach, I ate an Annie’s fruit gummy snack pack. Hope that was the right thing to do.

I have been putting off the online homework assignment because everyone keeps talking about how hard it is. I will get to that right now… evening though my bed is tempting me to go over by looking extremely comfortable.

Leave a comment